Search Results
City of Avon Lake - City Government
150 Avon Belden Rd, Avon Lake, OH 44012

The city of Avon Lake is governed by one mayor, elected to a four-year term, and seven council members, also electedMore to four year terms. 

The city is broken into four wards, with each electing one council member, and the city collectively electing three at-large council members. 

The mayor is responsible for administrative duties, and the council is responsible for legislative actions. 

City council meetings are held in council chambers at 150 Avon Belden Road. Chambers are on the second floor. Council meetings are held on Monday nights (except holidays and summer break) at 7:30pm. Meetings are broadcast live on ALC-TV Channel 12 and rebroadcast on the Internet at avonlake.pegcentral.com.

Council meetings are attended by the finance director, city engineering manager, part-time law director, council members, the mayor and clerk of council.

Greg Zilka is the current mayor. The council is comprised of Rob James (Ward 1), Jennifer Fenderbosch (Ward 2), Larry Meiners (Ward 3), David Kos (Ward 4), Martin O'Donnell (at-large, council president), Martin O'Donnell (at-large), Dan Bucci (at-large) and John Shondel (at-large).

See more »